Posted in Uncategorized

Lost? Probably! (all)

2016-09-04-09-07-06

One of the new figures in the Collectible Series 16 is the hiker.  He comes with the backpack, the compass and the map – and that stubbly lost face (it’s double sided for when he works out where he is).

I’d already got the Scout Leader figure (a custom figure from minifigs.me) – and this was an opportunity that I couldn’t pass up.  Many years ago when I was at a walking weekend (having managed to make an unplanned detour, even with a GPS!) one of the leaders asked how bad my map reading was.  Two hours later, we were still coming up with case examples.  To be fair – some were impressive, like finding my way to a location using the map that had been provided – but coming from totally the wrong direction (which the map didn’t cover 🙂 ).  It’s probably why I preferred canoeing – you can only follow the river in one way!

Leave a Reply

