creative art (all)

This week I made a start on a new direction in my art, having read about a style of art called Zentangle® . A very simple and meditative drawing style. Although the official method suggests using square art tiles, I instead made use of my sketchpad and some spare blank postcard sized cards that I now have – and I’m really pleased with the results.

Actually this week I created three of these – each taking around 3 hours to complete – the third isn’t shown as I thought it was a little too overworked; as you will see from the pictures below, it is a balance using the colour with white.

2015-10-21 23.56.462015-10-21 22.58.01

The official words:

The Zentangle® Method is an easy-to-learn, relaxing, and fun way to create beautiful images by drawing structured patterns. It was created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas. “Zentangle” is a registered trademark of Zentangle, Inc. Learn more at zentangle.com.

Leave a Reply

