Posted in Uncategorized

Happy Birthday to me!! (all)

2015-05-15 17.18.21 - Copy

So, yes, that is happening today – or rather it will happen today as I wasn’t born until 7:30 in the evening. Being the person I am I don’t tend to wait to save up to buy stuff – if I need it and can afford/justify it then we get it (although we do earmark it as “birthday present” – so the Wii U is a good case of that).  This year though I would like to post a HUGE thank you to Shawn and Claire, who sent me this brilliant number plate with my name on it from their trip to Legoland.  I was really, truly blown away but it.  I would apologise for that reflection – but I won’t because this number plate has pride of place, front and centre on my fridge door (yes, we have a black fridge and a black freezer unit).  Their card was also brilliant – they’d added the stickers to make it up.  I didn’t photograph that because it’s hanging in the living room – and I would like to photograph all my cards in one shot – but in case I don’t get round to posting my pictures tomorrow (because I’ll be having fun I hope!) I really wanted to get a post scheduled to say a huge THANK YOU to you both.

Of course, I would also like to thank Lori and Glenn for arranging its safe delivery from Canada to the UK – and (this is starting to sound like an Oscar acceptance speech!) also thanks to everyone who has sent me cards, gifts etc and who I have not thanked yet.

EVERYTHING REALLY IS AWESOME!! 🙂

2015-07-25 17.00.19

Leave a Reply

