Posted in Uncategorized

My tribute to “Blood Swept Lands and Seas of Red” (all)

If you live in the UK, you may have been tempted to come to the Tower of London during half term last week to see the poppies that are now surrounding the Tower of London. The general advice however was to stay away – and with good reason too, it was more packed and busy than I have ever seen it.  At the moment, I’m fortunate that I have been staying very close to the Tower, so I have been taking pictures at reasonably regular intervals and have seen the “sea” growing (I will try and pull these together and upload a collection later in the year).  Perhaps a little ahead of 11th November, I also decided that this year I would create a small model in tribute to what is an incredible installation.  Enjoy!

IMG_1020 IMG_1023 IMG_1025 IMG_1026 IMG_1033 IMG_1034 IMG_1035 IMG_1038 IMG_1039 IMG_1041 IMG_1015 IMG_1016 IMG_1017

2 thoughts on “My tribute to “Blood Swept Lands and Seas of Red” (all)

Leave a Reply

