Posted in Uncategorized

The Rocketeer – Part 3 (all)

A while back I posted part 1 and 2 on a custom build that I had undertaken to create a Rocketeer minifigure (part 2 can be found here: https://frog101.wordpress.com/2013/06/06/rocketeer-part-2)

I indicated in another blog that I had ordered a few items to be 3D printed – well, the fourth item was a Rocketeer helmet! After a little searching on the web to see how others had built their rocket packs, I created a Mark2 for the rocket pack as well:

2014-06-27 07.59.42

2014-06-27 07.59.55

I’ll certainly want to paint up the helmet and some other aspects to give it a more brass effect, so it will be interesting to see how this will turn out 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Rocketeer – Part 3 (all)

Leave a Reply

