Posted in Uncategorized

I want your blood! (All)

I recently backed a kickstarter project by crazybricks.com (also known as Guy Himber, aka V&A Steamworks) for a skull project.
As a stretch goal, Guy had also created the “Anonymous” mask, popularised in the film and graphic novel V for Vendetta.
I thought it would be cool to get these in glow in the dark… but actually it made it much harder to photograph.  So I decided to paint them; but wanted to use more interesting colours. Fortunately, the Games Workshop stock Citadel paints – colour pallets that are more ‘adult’ than the Humbrol paints of old.  The shop assistant was fantastic – didn’t bat an eyelid when I said I wanted to paint my Lego; instead focusing on what outcome I wanted. So I explained I wanted blood – that was easy – and then we got onto skull colours and I could pretty much pick how dirty I wanted!
So, back to the office… and I’m really pleased with the results 🙂

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

