Sorry. Regarding ratings for Raymond Bones and the Victory Roll of Fear

Just a quick apology to anyone that read part 1 and/or part 2 of my short story, thinking it was suitable for all based on my ratings.
Hindsight is a wonderful thing and I realised that whilst I’ve tried to shape my character as a classic Private Investigator, some of his thoughts may be considered inappropriate for the younger reader, no matter how real they might be.

It may be that in future years society might wonder what all the fuss was about (which was my opinion when I saw Alfred Hitchcock’s ‘Rear Window’… not sure why that carried the adult X certificate), but for now I dont want to feel that I am a contributor to ending a childhood early.

One thought on “Sorry. Regarding ratings for Raymond Bones and the Victory Roll of Fear

Leave a Reply

