Posted in general, Humour, Lego, mind

Building a Lego Ball (Stop Motion animation!)

Some one suggested that I must be bored because of the amount of Lego creations and ideas I had.  Perhaps this was a step too far – but it was fun doing it!

It seems best configured for the small scale – it loses data quality if it’s enlarged.

I learned a bit from this – and from the tai chi exercises that I am also animating using Lego.  In this one, I really learned the impact that moving models just a little bit can have on the overall film.

I also learned the importance of following the instructions – about halfway through I realised that I had built the model ball wrong… see if you can spot the mistake!

 

My thanks to Mariann Asanuma (http://modelbuildingsecrets.wordpress.com/) for posting the ball instructions on her website.  A former LEGO Master Builder, her site is well worth checking out.  Thanks Mariann!

 

Leave a Reply

